

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

18th of February 2017 - Kirn and Hunters Quay Bowling Club

Agenda Item	Discussion	Personnel
1.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	
	Proposed by Morven Walsh Seconded by Elaine Graham	
2.	Welcome	
	 Ian Marshall welcomed all especially new members attending their first AGM. 93 Members in the current session Various successes in local and national events including the West Highland Way, Fling, The Devils. Support from members who have been injured through the year noted. Big improvements from a number of members showing commitment to training nights. 	lan
3.	Membership	
	£20 for a senior membership (will include a club logo t-shirt) £35 for household membership (will include two club logo t-shirts) Discounted club races, merchandise, insurance for training runs, entitled to buy merchandise. Assistance with travel and race fees is open to all members. Approach committee Male and Female cut red technical t-shirt included with membership	lan
4.	Treasurer's Report	
	Outgoings: Insurance, Website, Membership Cards, Christmas Party, Wee Eck (Sponsored Silverware), Trophies, Various Hall Hires	Morven
	Balance - c. £3,300 (Trophies and AGM costs to be deducted)	
	Please ensure you put your £1 in each week at training	
	Aim to put the club accounts onto the club website.	
5.	Election of Committee Members:	
	Constitution will be put onto the club website. Positions are all up for re-election.	
	Chair: Ian Marshall (Morven Walsh proposed. Shona Ritchie seconded) Vice Chair: Richard Reid (Ian Marshall proposed. Morven Walsh seconded) Marketing and Communications: Pam Forsyth (Ian Marshal proposed. Elaine Graham seconded) Treasurer: Morven Walsh (Ian Marshal proposed. Shona Ritchie seconded) Community Engagement Officer: Vacant Club Secretary: Sabrina Brolly (Ian Marshal proposed. Richard Reid seconded)	
	Race Organiser: Michelle Cameron (Ian Marshal proposed. Morven Walsh seconded)	

6.	AOCB:
	Thanks to sponsors - Argyll First, Mossvale, Cowal Physiotheraphy, Argyll Financial, Stewart and Bennett)
7.	Prize Giving:
	We have two new trophies to add to the collection this year thanks to the pupils and staff at Dunoon Grammar School. These add to our two trophies made by the school last year. The committee were hugely impressed by the standard of designs again this year and it was a difficult job to select the two winning designs. These were constructed using materials including wood from Dunoon Pier.
	The club will make a donation on behalf of members to the school. This year's winning designs and trophies were created by:
	Isaac Lines - Most Improved Male Runner Elizabeth Stirling - Most Improved Female Runner
	Prize Giving followed the AGM:
	For the record books the prize winners for season 2016-17 were:
	Vertical KM - Richard Reid Vertical KM - Lucie Noakes
	Kilbride Race - Grant McKellar Kilbride Race - Lucie Noakes
	Downhill Race - Richard Reid Downhill Race - Morven Walsh
	Long Hill Race - Richard Reid Long Hill Race - Ronnee McCarthy
	10k Glenkin Loop - Grant McKellar 10k Glenkin Loop - Lucie Noakes
	Handicap Male - Bryan Fitzpatrick (and first across the line) Handicap Female - Lucie Shaw Handicap Overall Winner (Quickest Time) - Grant McKellar _ Handicap Winner Female (Quickest Time) - Lindsay Moss
	Summer League Female Vet - Morven Walsh Summer League Male Vet - Roger Stewart Summer League Series Male Senior - Richard Reid Summer League Female Senior - Lucie Noakes
	Medals for summer series - for all members who participate in at least two events were awarded. Special commendation for Bryan Fitzpatrick and Roger Stewart who were the only club members to run all 7 events.
	Most Improved Female - Lucie Shaw
	Most Improved Male - Bryan Fitzpatrick
	Most Inspirational Dunoon Hill Runner as Selected by Club President - Ali McCrossan
	Acknowledgements:
	Kevin Nairn - for completing the Triple Crown

Jean Bryson - outstanding contribution and support to the club	
Bryan Fitzpatrick and John Colqhoun - Outstanding Weight Loss	
Ann Keenan - Most Foul Mouthed Member	
Bryan Fitzpatrick - Most Likely to Claim He is Injured	
Michael Tweedley and Clare McFadden - Dog Rescue	
Female Ultra Runners - Presentation of She-Wees	
Grant McKellar - Dry Your Eyes Award	
Lynda Nairn - Support to the Club	
Richie Longster - Funniest Member (Ginger Mess)	
Ian Marshall - Token of Appreciation presented to Chair on behalf of members	