Dunoon Hill Runners Hold First AGM and Prizegiving

2014 Prizewinners

Prizewinnes: David Walsh, Ian Marshall, Michelle Cameron, Lisa Marshall, Bryan Fitzpatrick (click to enlarge)

After a highly successful inaugural year, the Dunoon Hill Runners Club held its first AGM and Prizegiving at the Lorne Bar on Saturday 28 February 2015. A large turn-out of members and friends attended as Club President, Ian Marshall, reflected on the growth of the Club as well as the achievements of members who represented Dunoon Hill Runners at many races across the country and beyond. The significant sums raised for charity were noted, two of the primary beneficiaries being local charity, Happy Dayz, as well as Arrochar Mountain Rescue.

Treasurer Morven Walsh then reviewed Club finances, following which the Prizegiving commenced with awards being made to Lisa Marshall – Summer League Female Champion, Ian Marshall – Summer League Male Champion, Michelle Cameron – Most Improved Female Runner, Bryan Fitzpatrick – Most Improved Male Runner, and David Walsh – President’s Trophy for Most Inspirational Runner.

Thanks go to everyone who has supported the Club over the past year, including sponsors – Argyll Financial Services, Cowal Physiotherapy, Mossvale Windowcleaners, the Eco Health Store and The Lorne Bar.

Bookmark the permalink.